Pro 12 winners

pro 12 winners

The PRO12 is an annual rugby union competition involving twelve professional sides from champions, similar to that used in the English Premiership. Until the –09 season, the champions were determined from league performance. Holders ‎: ‎ Scarlets ‎ (‎ ‎). Connacht make history with epic victory over Leinster in Pro 12 final . Pro12 final as it happened: Connacht crowned Pro 12 champions after. The Official website of the Guinness PRO12, statistics from the tournament. pro 12 winners


Connacht v Leinster Highlights In the semi-finals Leinster defeated Munster at the RDS, [51] after Ospreys overcame Glasgow in Swansea. Views Read Edit View history. It was proposed that the competition would continue as a Scottish and Irish affair for the —06 season, cl messen the possible addition of four Italian sides and the re-admittance of Welsh sides for the —07 season. Ulster topped the table in the regular season, with Leinster, Glasgow and Scarlets completing the top 4 in that order. Colm Kinsella, Rugby Correspondent. The IRFU also insisted on International squad training sessions taking precedence over Celtic League matches, with Irish provinces especially Munster and Leinster occasionally fielding virtual second teams for Celtic League games.

0 thoughts on “Pro 12 winners”

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *